Skip to content
  ETA Home   Layoff>    
Rapid Response Services - Getty Images©

State Rapid Response Coordinators

 
 

 
Alabama
Steve Walkley
Director, Workforce Development Division
Alabama Department of Economic and Community Affairs (ADECA)
401 Adams Avenue
P.O. Box 5690
Montgomery, Alabama 36103-5690
1-800-562-4916 Toll-Free
Fax: 334-242-5855
Email: DWU-WARN@adeca.alabama.gov
Alaska
Shawna Harper
TAA & Rapid Response Program Coordinator
Department of Labor and Workforce Development
907-465-1882
Email: shawna.harper@alaska.gov
Arizona
Connie Fraijo
WIA Field Operations Supervisor
Arizona Department of Economic Security
1789 West Jefferson
Site Code 920Z
Phoenix, AZ 85007
602-542-2475
Fax: 602-542-2491
Email : cfaijo@azdes.gov
Arkansas
Jay Bassett
Division Chief, Dislocated Worker Services
Arkansas Department of Workforce Services
P.O. Box 2981
Little Rock, AR 72203
501-682-1818
Email: Jay.Bassett@arkansas.gov
California
Greg Gibson
Deputy Chief, Program and Technical Assistance Section
CA Employment Development Department
Workforce Services Branch
Workforce Services Division
800 Capitol Mall (MIC 50)
Sacramento, CA 95814
916-654-6206
Email: Greg.Gibson@edd.ca.gov
Colorado Karen Hoopes
Statewide Business Services/Rapid Response Coordinator
Colorado Department of Labor and Employment
633 17th Street, Suite 700
Denver, CO 80202
303-318-8839 (Office)
720-891-3639 (Mobile)
Email: karen.hoopes@state.co.us
Connecticut
Susan Fracasso
Rapid Response Coordinator
Connecticut Department of Labor
Rapid Response Unit
200 Folly Brook Blvd.
Wethersfield, CT 06109
860-263-6589
Fax: 860-263-6039
Email: susan.fracasso@ct.gov
Delaware
Helene M. Keely
Employment Services Supervisor
Division of Employment and Training
P.O. Box 9828
4425 North Market Street
Wilmington, DE 19809
302-761-8131
Email: helenem.keeley@state.de.us
District of Columbia
Olutosin Burrell, MSOD
Supervisory Workforce Development Specialist/
Coordinator, Rapid Response Program
Office of Special Programs
D.C. Department of Employment Services
4058 Minnesota Avenue, NE
Suite 3001
Washington, DC 20019
Office: (202) 698-3558
Mobile: (202) 486-8458
E-fax: (202) 724-1428
Email: Olutosin.Burrell@dc.gov
www.DOES.dc.gov
Florida
Anita K. Richardson
Administrator, REACT Program
Department of Economic Opportunity
107 E. Madison Street
Caldwell Building, MSC G-229  
Tallahassee, FL 32399
850-245-7413
Email: Anita.richardson@deo.myflorida.com
Georgia
Brett Lacy
Rapid Response Director
Georgia Department of Economic Development
Workforce Division
75 Fifth Street NW
Suite 845
Atlanta, Ga 30308
404-962-4139
Fax: 404-876-1181
Cell: 404-951-7604
Email: blacy@georgia.org
Email: WARN@georgia.org
Hawaii
Carol Kanayama
830 Punchbowl Street Room #329
Honolulu, HI 96813
808-586-8825
Fax: 808-586-8822
Email: ckanayama@dlir.state.hi.us
Idaho
Rico Barrera
Idaho Department of Labor
317 W. Main
Boise, ID 83735-0780
208-332-3570 ext. 3316
Fax: (208) 947-0049
Email: rico.barrera@idaho.labor.gov  
Illinois
Patrick Campbell
Manager, Workforce Development Division
Department of Commerce and Economic Opportunity
100 W. Randolph Street
Chicago, IL 60601
312-793-0538
Email: Patrick.campbell@illinois.gov
 
Debora S. Waldrop
Manager, Workforce Development Division
Department of Commerce and Economic Opportunity
618-993-7227
Email: Deb.waldrop@illinois.gov
Indiana
Jennifer Long
Rapid Response Dislocated Worker Program Director
Dislocated Worker Unit
Indiana Department of Workforce Development
10 N. Senate Ave., Ste. SE312
Indianapolis, IN 46204-2277
(317) 234-8400
Fax: (317) 234-0942
Email: jlong@dwd.in.gov
Iowa
Scott Mather
Operations Manager/State Rapid Response Coordinator
IowaWORKS, Region 10
4444 1st Ave NE Ste 436
Cedar Rapids, Iowa 52402
319.365.9474 ext 31137
Email: Scott.mather@iwd.iowa.gov
Kansas
Shelly Thompson
Adult Services Coordinator
Kansas Department of Commerce
1000 SW Jackson St., Suite 100
Topeka, KS 66612
785-296-2115
Fax: 785-296-1404
Email: sthompson@kansascommerce.com
Kentucky
Michelle DeJohn
Employer Customer Services Branch Manager
Kentucky Career Center
Office of Employment & Training
275 East Main Street, 2-WA
Frankfort, KY 40621
Office (502) 564-7456
Direct (502) 782-3252
Michelle.DeJohn@ky.gov
Louisiana
Greg A. Anders
State Rapid Response Coordinator
Louisiana Workforce Commission
1001 N. 23rd Street
Annex Building
Baton Rouge, LA 70802
225-342-2934
Fax: 225-342-0209
Email: ganders@lwc.la.gov
Maine
Judith Pelletier
Rapid Response/TAA Coordinator
Bureau of Employment Services
Maine Department of Labor
55 State House Station
Augusta, Maine
207-623-7993
Fax: 207-287-5933
Email: judith.a.pelletier@maine.gov
Maryland
Helena Johnson
Coordinator- Dislocation Services Unit (Trade & Rapid Response)
MD Dept. of Labor
1100 N. Eutaw Street Room 209
Baltimore, MD 21201
Phone: 410-767-2143
Fax: 410-333-5064
Email: helena.johnson@maryland.gov
Massachusetts
Ken Messina
Statewide Rapid Response Manager
Massachusetts Division of Career Services
Charles F. Hurley Building
19 Staniford Street, First Floor
Boston, MA  02114
617-626-5703
Fax: 617-727-8671
Email: kmessina@detma.org
Michigan
Maggie Sayles, CBSP
WIOA Title I Specialist
Office of Talent Policy and Planning Workforce Development Agency
201 N. Washington Square
Lansing, MI 48913
517-335-0686
Email: Saylesm1@michigan.gov
Minnesota
Jason R. Wadell
Rapid Response Coordinator
Minnesota Department of Employment & Economic Development
1st National Bank Building, 332 Minnesota Street,
Suite E200 St. Paul MN 55101
651-259-7552
Fax: 651-296-0288
Email: jason.wadell@state.mn.us
Mississippi
Gloria Neal
Department Chief
Mississippi Department of Employment Security
1235 Echelon Parkway
Jackson, Mississippi 39213
601-321-6554
Fax: 601-321-6598
Email: gneal@mdes.ms.gov
Missouri
Kristie Davis
Division of Workforce Development
Missouri Department of Economic Development
421 East Dunklin
Jefferson City, MO 65102
573-522-4019
Fax: 573-751-9528
Email: Kristie.davis@ded.mo.gov
Montana
Kathy Yankoff
Dislocated Worker/Rapid Response Unit
Statewide Workforce Programs Bureau
Workforce Services Division
Montana Department of Labor and Industry
P.O. Box 1728
Helena, MT 59624
406-444-7092
Fax: 406-444-3037
Email: kyankoff@mt.gov
Nebraska
Joan Modrell
Director
Office of Employment and Training
Nebraska Department of Labor
550 S. 16th Street
PO Box 94600
Lincoln, NE  68509
402-471-9948
Fax: 402-471-3050
Email: joan.modrell@nebraska.gov
Nevada
Teena Park
Statewide Rapid Response Coordinator
Workforce Investment Support Services
NV Dept of Employment Training and Rehabilitation
500 East 3rd Street
Carson City, NV 89713
775-684-0362
tgpark@nvdetr.org
New Hampshire
Michael Power
State Dislocated Worker Unit
Dept. of Resources & Economic Development
P.O. Box 1856 Concord, NH 03302-1856
603-271-2411
Fax: 603-271-2629
Email: Michael.power@dred.state.nh.us
New Jersey
Joseph Dombrowski
Acting Assistant Director
New Jersey Dept. of Labor and Workforce Development
Office of Employer Services
John Fitch Plaza, P.O. Box 933
Trenton, NJ 08625-0933
609-984-3519
Fax: 609-777-3202
Email: Joseph.Dombrowski@dol.state.nj.us
New Mexico
Waldy C. Salazar
State Coordinator for Rapid Response
New Mexico Department of Workforce Solutions
401 Broadway NE
Albuquerque, NM 87103
505-841-9393
Cell: 505-231-2876
Fax: 505-841-8467
E-mail: waldy.salazar@state.nm.us
New York
Rick Grossi
Rapid Response Supervisor
New York State Department of Labor
State Office Campus, Building 12, Room 436
Albany, NY 12240
(518) 457-9880
Email: Richard.Grossi@labor.ny.gov
North Carolina
Russell K. Doles
NC Works Rapid Response Team Manager
Workforce Solutions
North Carolina Department of Commerce
313 Chapanoke Road, Suite 210
4316 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699-4316
Office: (919) 814-0323
Mobile: (919) 218-6091
Email: rdoles@nccommerce.com
North Dakota
Elaine Wentz
Program Administrator
Dislocated Worker Office
Job Service North Dakota
1000 E Divide Avenue
P.O. Box 5507
Bismarck, North Dakota 58506-5507
701-328-3066
Email: ewentz@state.nd.us
Ohio
Beth A. Brannigan
Chief, Bureau of Employment and Training Programs
Office of Workforce Development
4020 E. Fifth Avenue
Columbus,Ohio 43219
Phone: 614-466-9892
Cell: 614-403-4021
Fax: 614-728-5938
Email: beth.brannigan@jfs.ohio.gov
Oklahoma
Vikki Dearing
Employer Workforce Services and
State Rapid Response Coordinator
Oklahoma Office of Workforce Development
900 N. Portland
Oklahoma City, OK 73104
(405) 945.9195
(405) 203.2929 (mobile)
Email: Vikki.Dearing@osuokc.edu
Oregon
John Asher
Oregon Rapid Response Coordinator
Office of Community Colleges and Workforce Development
Higher Education Coordinating Commission
503-947-2413
Fax: 503-947-1668
Email: John.e.asher@oregon.gov
Pennsylvania
Danette J. Lay
Division Chief, State Operations
Pennsylvania Department of Labor & Industry
Bureau of Workforce Partnership and Operations
651 Boas Street, Rm 1220
Harrisburg, PA 17121
Phone: 717-787-6356
FAX: 717-772-5478
Email: dalay@pa.gov
Puerto Rico
Yolanda Rivera Ortiz
Directora Auxiliar, UETDP
Edificio Compañía Fomento Industrial, Piso 2 Avenida F.D. Roosevelt #355, Hato Rey, P.R. 00918
P.O. Box 192159, San Juan PR 00919-2159
(787) 754-5504 ext. 339
Fax: (787)754-7052
Email: yrivera@cdorh.org
Rhode Island
Connie Parks
Chief of Labor and Training Operations
Business Services Unit
Rhode Island Department of Labor and Training
1511 Pontiac Avenue, Building 73-3
Cranston, RI 02920
401-462-8724
Fax: 401-462-8722
Email: cparks@dlt.ri.gov
South Carolina
Michelle Paczynski, Director of Business Services
SC Dept. of Employment & Workforce
1550 Gadsden Street, or
P.O. Box 1406
Columbia, South Carolina 29202
Toll-Free: 866-721-7867
Direct: 803-737-3828
Email: mpaczynski@dew.sc.gov
South Dakota
Bill McEntaffer
700 Governors Drive
Pierre, SD 57501-2291
605-773-5017
Fax: 605-773-6184
Email: bill.mcentaffer@state.sd.us
Tennessee
Ryan Allen
Director of TAA and Rapid Response
Workforce Services Division
TN Dept. of Labor and Workforce Development
220 French Landing Dr.
Floor 4-B
Nashville, TN 37243
Ryan.Allen@tn.gov
615-253-6763
Fax: 615-741-6106
Texas
Apurva Naik
Rapid Response Coordinator
Texas Workforce Commission
101 E. 15t Street, Room 426-T
Austin, TX 78778
(512) 936-3103
Fax: 512-936-3420
Email: apurva.naik@twc.state.tx.us
Utah
Dawn Lay
Dislocated Worker Unit Coordinator
Utah Department of Workforce Services
140 East 300 South, Suite 500
Salt Lake City, UT 84111
801-526-4312
Fax: 801-526-9662
Email: dlay@utah.gov
Vermont
Andrea M. Hussey
DLW Coordinator, Workforce Development
Vermont Department of Labor
5 Green Mountain Drive
P. O. Box 488
Montpelier, VT 05602
802-828-4177
Fax: 802-828-4374
Email: andrea.hussey@state.vt.us
U.S. Virgin Islands
Deborah Johnson
Virgin Islands Department of Labor
2203 Church Street, Chrstiansted
St. Croix, VI 00820
340-773-1994
Fax: 340-773-0094
Email: debfocus@yahoo.com
Virginia
Felecia McClenny
State Rapid Response Coordinator
Virginia's Dislocated Worker Unit
Virginia's Community Colleges
300 Arboretum Place, Suite 200, Richmond, VA 23236
Office: 804-819-4946
Mobile: 804-888-4103
Fax: 804-819-1699
Email: fmcclenny@vccs.edu
Washington
Bob Hughes
Washington State Employment Security Department
P.O. Box 9046
Olympia, WA 98507-9046
360-902-9767
Fax: 360-902-9662
Email: bhughes@esd.wa.gov
West Virginia
Martha Craig-Hinchman
Assistant Director
112 California Avenue
Charleston, WV 25305
Phone: 304-558-8414
Fax: 304-558-7029
Email: Martha.L.Craig-Hinchman@wv.gov
Wisconsin
William Zillmer
Rapid Response Coordinator
Division of Employment and Training
Wisconsin Department of Workforce Development
201 E. Washington Avenue
Madison, WI 53707-7972
608-266-0745
Fax: 608-267-2392
Email: william.zillmer@dwd.wisconsin.gov
Wyoming
Georgia Auch
Wyoming Department of Workforce Services
1095 Sugar View Drive
Sheridan, WY 82801
307-675-5404
307-674-9874 (fax)
Email: Georgia.auch@wyo.gov