Skip to content
  ETA Home   Performance and Administration>    

Workforce Data Quality Initiative (WDQI)
Grant Information

In 2010, the U.S. Department of Labor (DOL) launched round one of WDQI to fund development of state workforce longitudinal databases - a joint undertaking with U.S. Department of Education (ED) that will build on the Statewide Longitudinal Data Systems (SLDS) initiative that ED has underway - to encourage the development of state education and workforce longitudinal administrative databases. Collecting these and other data sources longitudinally will provide a comprehensive picture of workers' earnings throughout their careers. Through analysis, these data will demonstrate the relationship between education and training programs, as well as the additional contribution of the provision of other employment services.



Each WDQI grantee is expected to fully develop (or expand in the case where states have a database underway) their workforce longitudinal database in addition to using that database to conduct analysis of state workforce and education systems. Additionally, WQDI grantees are expected to use this data analysis to create materials on state workforce performance to share with workforce system stakeholders and the public.


CURRENT GRANTEES

map_top


Round 2 (July 1, 2012 - June 30, 2015)

Press Release - : http://www.dol.gov/opa/media/press/eta/ETA20121170.htm

FOA - http://www.doleta.gov/grants/pdf/wdqi_sga_dfa_py_11_01.pdf

Region

Grantee

FPO
(backup)

FPO
Email

FPO
Phone Number

Region 1

New Jersey

Suzanne Pouliot

Pouliot.Suzanne@dol.gov

617-788-0180

Region 1

Rhode Island

Danielle Worthen-Ramos

Worthen-Ramos.Daniel@dol.gov

617-788-0314

Region 2

Pennsylvania

Michael Toops

Toops.Michael@dol.gov

215-861-5524

Region 4

Arkansas

David Lipnicky
(James Howard)

Lipnicky.David@dol.gov
(Howard.James@dol.gov)

972-850-4665
(972-850-4668)

Region 4

Oklahoma

David Lipnicky
(James Howard)

Lipnicky.David@dol.gov
(Howard.James@dol.gov)

972-850-4665
(972-850-4668)

Region 4

South Dakota

David Lipnicky
(James Howard)

Lipnicky.David@dol.gov
(Howard.James@dol.gov)

972-850-4665
(972-850-4668)

Region 5

Illinois

Tommy Ouyang

Ouyang.Tommy@dol.gov

312-596-5512

Region 5

Michigan

Tommy Ouyang

Ouyang.Tommy@dol.gov

312-596-5512

Region 5

Nebraska

Tommy Ouyang

Ouyang.Tommy@dol.gov

312-596-5512

Region 6

Hawaii

Denise Dombek

Dombek.Denise@dol.gov

415-625-7945

Region 6

Idaho

Denise Dombek

Dombek.Denise@dol.gov

415-625-7945

Region 6

Washington

Denise Dombek

Dombek.Denise@dol.gov

415-625-7945

 

Round 3 (July 1, 2013 - June 30, 2016)

Press Release - http://www.dol.gov/opa/media/press/eta/eta20130437.htm

FOA - http://www.dol.gov/dol/grants/SGA-DFA-PY-12-07.pdf

Region

Grantee

FPO
(backup)

FPO
Email

FPO
Phone Number

Region 2

Virginia

Tobby Willis

Willis.Tobby@dol.gov

215-861-5217

Region 3

North Carolina

Julian Hardy

Hardy.Julian2@dol.gov

404-302-5367

Region 4

Wyoming

David Lipnicky
(James Howard)

Lipnicky.David@dol.gov
(Howard.James@dol.gov)

972-850-4665
(972-850-4668)

Region 5

Kansas

Tommy Ouyang

Ouyang.Tommy@dol.gov

312-596-5512

Region 5

Ohio

Tommy Ouyang

Ouyang.Tommy@dol.gov

312-596-5512

Region 6

Oregon

Denise Dombek

Dombek.Denise@dol.gov

415-625-7945

 

Round 4 (July 1, 2014 - June 30, 2017)

Press Release - http://www.dol.gov/opa/media/press/eta/ETA20141130.htm
FOA - http://www.doleta.gov/grants/pdf/WDQI_SGA_DFA_PY_13_05.pdf

Region

Grantee

FPO
(backup)

FPO
Email

FPO
Phone Number

Region 1

Connecticut

Amanda Poirier

Poirier.Amanda@dol.gov

617-788-0124

Region 1

New Jersey

Thomas Dalton

Dalton.Thomas@dol.gov

617-788-0113

Region 3

Kentucky

Conyers Garrett

Conyers.Garrett@dol.gov

404-302-5341

Region 3

Mississippi

Conyers Garrett

Conyers.Garrett@dol.gov

404-302-5341

Region 5

Indiana

Tommy Ouyang

Ouyang.Tommy@dol.gov

312-596-5512

Region 5

Nebraska

Tommy Ouyang

Ouyang.Tommy@dol.gov

312-596-5512



PREVIOUS WDQI GRANTEES


Click here to view Round 1 Grant Information


RESOURCES


CONTACT


For information, please contact: ETAPerforms@dol.gov