Skip to content

Caution

Website Service Interruption: Due to scheduled power maintenance, portions of this website will be unavailable this weekend. Learn more about the outage.

  ETA Home   disability>    

Disability Program Navigator Initiative

ETA and SSA are jointly funding the DPN Initiative in 42 states, the District of Columbia, Puerto Rico, Guam, and the United States Virgin Islands where SSA implemented employment support initiatives. This Initiative promotes comprehensive services and work incentive information for SSA beneficiaries and other people with disabilities, through the One Stop system. The Initiative focuses on developing new and ongoing partnerships to achieve seamless, comprehensive, and integrated access to services, creating systemic change, and expanding the workforce development system's capacity to serve customers with disabilities and employers.

Disability Program Navigator Initiative Fact Sheet


 DOL-SSA Disability Program Navigator Initiative

This map represents the forty-two states plus the District of Columbia, Puerto Rico, Guam, and the United States Virgin Islands that have entered into cooperative agreements to implement the DOL-SSA jointly sponsored Disability Program Navigator demonstration initiative.

This map represents the forty-two states plus the District of Columbia, Puerto Rico, Guam, and the United States Virgin Islands that have entered into cooperative agreements to implement the DOL-SSA jointly sponsored Disability Program Navigator demonstration initiative.

The following states are depicted on the map above that represents the forty-two states plus the District of Columbia, Puerto Rico, Guam, and the United States Virgin Islands that have entered into cooperative agreements to implement the DOL-SSA jointly sponsored Disability Program Navigator demonstration initiative:

Alabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Guam, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Montana, New Hampshire, New Jersey, Nevada, New York, New Mexico, North Carolina, Ohio, Oregon, Puerto Rico, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, United States Virgin Islands, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, and Wisconsin.


Click on a letter to jump to a state:

 
A B C D E F G H I J K L M
N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
 
A
 Alabama
Name: Tammy Farmer
Grants: Alabama Department of
Economic Affairs
401 Adams Avenue
PO Box 5690
Montgomery,
Alabama 36103-5690
Phone: (334) 242-5154
Email: Tammy.Farmer@adeca.alabama.gov
Program Year
2009 Funding:
$325,000
 Alaska
Name: Nicole Skeek
Grants: State of Alaska Department of Labor and Workforce Development
PO Box 115509
Juneau, Alaska 99802
Phone: (907) 465-1198
Email : nicole.skeek@alaska.gov
Program Year
2009 Funding:
$200,000
  American Samoa
There is no Disability Program Navigator Grant Available.
 Arizona
Name: Melissa Williams
Grants: Arizona Department of Economic Security
1717 W. Jefferson
PO Box 6123
Phoenix , Arizona 85005
Phone: (602) 542-3351
Email: mwilliams@azdes.gov
Program Year
2009 Funding:
$300,000
  Arkansas
Name: Glenn Sergeant
Grants: Arkansas Department of Workforce Services
P.O. Box 2981
Little Rock, Arkansas 72203-2981
Phone: (501) 371-1016
Email: glenn.sergeant@arkansas.gov
Program Year
2009 Funding:
$346,080
 
   
 
C
 California
Name: Desi Malone
Grants: Employment Development Department
PO Box 826880 , MIC 21
Sacramento , California 94280-0001
Phone: (916) 654-6533
Email: desi.malone@edd.ca.gov
Program Year
2009 Funding:
$1,500,000
 Colorado
Name: Lee Carter
Grants: Colorado Dept. of Labor and Employment
Colorado Workforce Development Council
633 17th Street, 9th Floor
Denver , Colorado 80202
Phone: (303) 318-8239
Email: Lee.carter@state.co.us
Program Year
2009 Funding:
$350,000
  Connecticut
Name: Suzanne Liquerman
Grants: Connecticut Department of Labor
200 Folly Brook Boulevard
Wethersfield, Connecticut 06109
Phone: (203) 907-4319
Email: suzanne.liquerman@ct.gov
Program Year
2009 Funding:
$400,000
 
   
 
D
 Delaware
Name: Miranda Marquez
Grants: Delaware Department of Labor, Division of Employment and Training
4425 North Market Street
P.O. Box 9828
Wilmington , Delaware 19809
Phone: (302) 739-5478
Email: miranda.marquez@state.de.us
Program Year
2009 Funding:
$125,000
 District of Columbia
Name: Ruby Washington
Grants: D.C. Department of Employment Services
64 New York Ave., NE
Washington, DC 20002
Phone: (202) 698-5160
Email: ruby.washington@dc.gov
Program Year
2009 Funding:
$87,669
 
 
Top
 
 
F
 Florida
Name: Diane Vacca
Grants: Agency for Workforce Innovation
Caldwell Building, 229 CS G-229
107 East Madison Street
Tallahassee, Florida 32399
Phone: (850) 245-7451
Email: diane.vacca@flaawi.com
Program Year
2009 Funding:
$800,000
 
   
 
G
 Georgia
Name: Brenda Young
Grants: Georgia Department of Labor
148 Andrew Young International Blvd., NE, Suite 606
Atlanta, Georgia 30303
Phone: (404) 783-5889
Email: brenda.young@dol.state.ga.us
Program Year
2009 Funding:
$350,000
 Guam
Name: Phyllis Topasna
Grants: Guam Department of Labor
P.O. Box 9970
Tamuning, Guam 96931-9970
Phone: (671) 475-7078
Email: phyllis.topasna@dol.guam.gov
Program Year
2009 Funding:
$80,000
 
 
Top
 
 
H
  Hawaii
Name: Elaine Young
Grants: Hawaii State Department of Labor and Industrial Relations
830 Punchbowl Street, Room 329
Honolulu, Hawaii 96813
Phone: (808) 586-8812
Email: eyoung@dlir.state.hi.us
Program Year
2009 Funding:
$112,500
 
 
Top
 
 
I
 Idaho
Name: Gordon Graff
Grants: Idaho Department of Labor
317 Main Street
Boise, Idaho 83735-0001
Phone: (208) 332-3570 ext 3365
Email: gordon.graff@labor.idaho.gov
Program Year
2009 Funding:
$390,893
 Illinois
Name: Bill Sinwell
Grants: State of Illinois Department of Commerce and Economic Opportunity
620 East Adams, 5th Floor
Springfield, Illinois 62701-1615
Phone: (312)-814-8418
Email: william.sinwell@illinois.gov
Program Year
2009 Funding:
$426,892
 Indiana
Name: Brittany Dougherty
Grants: Indiana Department of Workforce Development
10 North Senate Ave.
Indianapolis, Indiana 46204-2277
Phone: ( 317) 234-3115
Email: bbdougherty@dwd.in.gov
Program Year
2009 Funding:
$154,697
 Iowa
Name: Doug Keast
Grants: Iowa Workforce Development
150 Des Moines Street
Des Moines, Iowa 50609
Phone: (515) 281-9045
Email: Douglas.keast@iwd.iowa.gov
Program Year
2009 Funding:
$500,000
 
 
K
 Kansas
Name: Susan Weidenbach
Grants: Kansas Department of Commerce
1000 SW Jackson Street, Suite 100
Topeka, KS 66612-1354
Phone: (785) 296-7842
Email: sweidenbach@kansascommerce.com
Program Year
2009 Funding:
$250,000
  Kentucky
There is no Disability Program Navigator Grant Available.
 
Top
 
 
L
 Lousiana
Name: Don Howard
Grants: Louisiana Workforce Commission
1001 North 23rd Street
Baton Rouge, Louisiana 70804-9094
Phone: 225) 219-7692
Email: dhoward@lwc.la.gov
Program Year
2009 Funding:
$300,000
 
 
Top
 
 
M
 Maine
Name: Libby Stone-Sterling
Grants: Maine Department of Labor
State House Station 55
45 Commerce Center Drive
Augusta, Maine 04330
Phone: (207) 623-7969
Email: Libby.Stone-sterling@Maine.gov
Program Year
2009 Funding:
$250,000
  Maryland
Name: Maggie Leedy
Grants: State of Maryland Department of Labor
1100 North Eutaw Street , Room 209
Baltimore , Maryland 21201
Phone: (240) 283-1564
Email: mleedy@montgomeryworks.com
Program Year
2009 Funding:
$310,000
  Massachusetts
Name: Lisa Matrundola
Grants: Massachusetts Department of Labor and Workforce Development
Division of Career Services, Third Floor
One Ashburton Place 1402
Boston , MA 02108
Phone: (617) 626-5283
Email: lmatrundola@detma.org
Program Year
2009 Funding:
$450,000
  Michigan
Name: Don Childs
Grants: Michigan Department of Labor and Economic Growth
Ottawa Bldg. 4th Floor
611 W. Ottawa
Lansing, Michigan 48933
Phone: (517) 335-5964
Email: Childsd@michigan.gov
Program Year
2009 Funding:
$559,960
  Minnesota
Name: Darlene Kratt
Grants: Minnesota Department of Employment and Economic Development
332 Minnesota Street, Suite E200
St. Paul, Minnesota 55101-1351
Phone: (651) 259-7579
Email: darlene.kratt@state.mn.us
Program Year
2009 Funding:
$326,603
 Mississippi
There is no Disability Program Navigator Grant Available.
  Missouri
Name: Kristin Funk
Grants: Missouri Department of Economic Development
421 E. Dunklin, P.O. Box 1087
Jefferson City, Missouri 65102-1087
Phone: (573) 751-1098
Email: Kristin.Funk@ded.mo.gov
Program Year
2009 Funding:
$168,436
 Montana
Name: Patricia McCubbins
Grants: Montana Department of Labor & Industry
1327 Lockey, PO Box 1728
Helena, Montana 59601
Phone: (406) 461-7472
Email: pmccubbins@mt.gov
Program Year
2009 Funding:
$225,000
 
 
Top
 
 
N
 Nebraska
There is no Disability Program Navigator Grant Available.
 Nevada
Name: Kim Morigeau, ESD Program Specialist III
Grants: State of Nevada Department of Employment, Training and Rehabilitation
500 East Third Street
Carson City, NV 89713
Phone: (775) 684-0317
Email: klmorigeau@nvdetr.org
Program Year
2009 Funding:
$328,304
  New Hampshire
Name: Cindy Naiditch
Grants: Worforce Opportunity Council(New Hampshire Department of Labor)
64 Old Suncook Rd
Concord, New Hampshire 03301
Phone: (603) 228-9500
Email: cnaiditch@nhworkforce.org
Program Year
2009 Funding:
$434,946
  New Jersey
Name: Joseph Gazzara
Grants: New Jersey Department of Labor and Workforce Development
P.O. Box 055
John Fitch Plaza
Trenton, NJ 08625
Phone: (609) 292-6542
Email: joseph.gazzara@dol.state.nj.us
Program Year
2009 Funding:
$200,000
 New Mexico
Name: Larry Maestas
Grants: New Mexico Office of Workforce Training & Development
401 Broadway NE
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87103
Phone: (505) 843-1928
Email: lawrence.maestas@state.nm.us
Program Year
2009 Funding:
$250,000
 New York
Name: Elaine Kost
Grants: New York State Department of Labor
State Campus Building 12
Albany, New York 12240
Phone: (518) 485-2151
Email: Elaine.Kost@labor.state.ny.us
Program Year
2009 Funding:
$1,200,000
  North Carolina
Name: Brenda S. Savage
Grants: North Carolina Department of Commerce
4316 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, North Carolina 27699-4316
Phone: (919) 329-5236
Email: bsavage@nccommerce.com
Program Year
2009 Funding:
$425,000
 North Dakota
There is no Disability Program Navigator Grant Available.
 
 
Top
 
 
O
 Ohio
Name: Gwen Ivory
Grants: Ohio Department of Job and Family Services
4020 E. Fifth Avenue
Columbus, Ohio 43219
Phone: (614) 466-0344
Email: Gwen.Ivory@jfs.ohio.gov
Program Year
2009 Funding:
$400,000
  Oklahoma
There is no Disability Program Navigator Grant Available.
Oregon
Name: Brian Ingram
Grants: Oregon Department of Community
Colleges and Workforce Development (CCWD)
255 Capitol St. NE , Third Floor
Salem, Oregon 97301
Phone: (503) 478-7317
Email: bingram@worksystems.org
Program Year
2009 Funding:
$500,000
 
   
 
P
  Pennsylvania
There is no Disability Program Navigator Grant Available.
  Puerto Rico
Name: Jane Bravo
Grants: Puerto Rico Department of Labor and Human Resources
505 Munoz Rivera Avenue
Hato Rey USA
Puerto Rico 00918
Phone: (787) 479-5216
Email: jbravo@cdorh.org
Program Year
2009 Funding:
$529,802
 
   
 
R
 Rhode Island
There is no Disability Program Navigator Grant Available.
 
   
 
S
South Carolina
Name: Camille Fallaw
Grants: South Carolina Employment Security Commission
PO Box 1406
Columbia , South Carolina 29202
Phone: (803) 737-2593
Email: cfallaw@sces.org
Program Year
2009 Funding:
$200,000
South Dakota
Name: Mike Ryan
Grants: South Dakota Department of Labor
700 Governor's Drive
Kneip Building
Pierre Hughes, South Dakota 57501
Phone: (605) 773-5017
Email: mike.ryan@state.sd.us
Program Year
2009 Funding:
$180,000
 
 
Top
 
 
T
Tennessee
Name: Heidi Oechsel
Grants: Tennesse Department of Labor and Workforce Development
220 French Landing Drive
Nashville, TN 37243-0655
Phone: (931) 551-9737 ext 133
Email: hoechsel@workforceessentials.com
Program Year
2009 Funding:
$300,000
Texas
Name: Janice Ferguson
Grants: Texas Workforce Commission
101 East 15th St.
Austin , TX 78778-0001
Phone: ( 512) 305-9637
Email: janice.ferguson@twc.state.tx.us
rogram Year
2009 Funding:
$818,000
 
 
Top
 
 
U
Utah
Name: Sandy Terry
Grants: Utah Department of Workforce Services
104 East 300 South
Salt Lake City, Utah 84111
Phone: 801) 526-9955
Email: sterry@utah.gov
Program Year
2009 Funding:
$207,822
 
   
 
V
Vermont
Name: Jim Dorsey
Grants: State of Vermont
200 Asa Bloomer Building
Rutland, Vermont 05701-9413
Phone: (802) 786-8842
Email: Jim.Dorsey@state.vt.us
Program Year
2009 Funding:
$255,000
Virgin Islands
Name: Wendy Aime Giron
Grants: U.S. Virgin Islands Department of Labor
2203 Church Street
Christainsted
St. Croix, VI 00820
Phone: (340) 776-3700 ext.2037
Email: wgiron@vidol.gov
Program Year
2009 Funding:
$110,000
Virginia
Name: Ed Turner
Grants: Virginia Community College System
Workforce Development Services
James Monroe Building
101 North 14th Street, 15th Floor
Richmond, VA 23219
Phone: (804) 371-2666
Email: ed.turner@governor.virginia.gov
Program Year
2009 Funding:
$287,500
 
 
Top
 
 
W
Washington
Name: Toby Olson
Grants: Washington State Employment Security Department
PO Box 9046
Olympia, Washington 98507-9046
Phone: (360) 486-5891
Email: tolson2@esd.wa.gov
Program Year
2009 Funding:
$450,000
West Virginia
Name: Inez Holland
Grants: Work Force West Virginia
112 California Avenue
Charleston, West Virginia 25305
Phone: (304) 558-7026
Email: iholland@workforcewv.org
Program Year
2009 Funding:
$300,000
Wisconsin
Name: Glenn Olsen
Grants: Department of Labor and Workforce Development
201 E. Washington Ave.
P.O. Box 7946
Madison, Wisconsin 53707
Phone: (608) 264-8164
Email: glenn.olsen@dwd.wisconsin.gov
Program Year
2009 Funding:
$500,000
Wyoming
There is no Disability Program Navigator Grant Available.