<
Skip to content
  ETA Home   Apprenticeship>    
OA banner

State Apprenticeship Agencies

Click the map to find your State Apprenticeship Agencies.

S Arizona Connecticut Delaware District of Columbia Florida Guam Hawaii Kansas Kentucky Louisiana Maine Maryland Massachusetts Minnesota Montana Nevada New Hampshire New Mexico New York North Carolina Ohio Oregon Pennsylvania Puerto Rico Rhode Island Vermont Virginia Virgin Islands Washington Wisconsin

Search:

 Arizona
William (Willie) Higgins
Lead Coordinator,
Apprenticeship Office, Arizona Department of Economic Security
1789 West Jefferson Street
P.O Box 6123
Phoenix, AZ 85007
Phone: 602-542-5641
Fax: 602-542-2491
E-Mail: WHiggins@AZDES.Gov
 
 Connecticut
Vinnie Valente
Apprenticeship Manager
Connecticut Labor Department
Office of Apprenticeship & Training
200 Folly Brook Boulevard
Wethersfield, CT 06109-1114
Phone: 860-263-6085
Fax: 860-263-6088
E-Mail: Vinnie.Valente@ct.gov
 
 Delaware
Kevin Calio
Manager Apprenticeship and Training Section
225 Corporate Boulevard
Suite 104
Newark, DE 19702
Phone: 302-451-3419
Fax: 302-368-6604
E-Mail: Kevin.Calio@state.de.us
Top
 District of Columbia
Jamell A. Thrower
Program Manager
Office of Apprenticeship Information & Training
Department of Employment Services
4058 Minnesota Avenue, NE
Suite 3900
Washington, DC 20019
Phone: 202-698-3530
Fax: 202-698-5721
Email: Jamell.Thrower@dc.gov
 
 Florida
Ken Olsen
Program Director
325 W. Gaines Street, Room 754
Tallahassee, Florida 32399
Apprenticeship: 850-245-0454
Phone: 850-245-9039
Fax: 850-245-9010
E-Mail: Ken.Olsen@fldoe.org
 
 Guam
Phyllis Topasna
Program Coordinator
Planning Division, GDOL/AHRD
414 West Soledad Avenue, Suite 400
Hagatna, Guam 96910
Phone: 671-475-7078
Fax: 671-475-7045
E-Mail: Phyllis.Topasna@dol.guam.gov
 
 Hawaii
Elaine Young
Administrator
Workforce Development Division
Department of Labor and Industrial Relations
830 Punchbowl Street - Room 329
Honolulu, HI  96813
Phone: 808-586-8877
Fax: 808-586-8822
E-Mail: EYoung@dlir.state.hi.us 
Top
 Kansas
Loretta Shelley
Director
Kansas Department of Commerce
Apprenticeship Program
1000 Southwest Jackson Street, Suite 100
Topeka, KS  66612-1354
Phone: 785-296-4299
Fax: 785-296-1404
E-Mail: LShelley@kansascommerce.com
 
 Kentucky
Mike Donta
Director
Kentucky Department of Labor
Division of Employment Standards,
Apprenticeship and Mediation
1047 U.S. Highway 127 South, Suite 4
Frankfort, KY 40601
Phone: 502-564-3070
Fax: 502-696-5024
E-Mail: Mike.Donta@ky.gov
 
 Louisiana
Heather Stefan
Director Apprenticeship
Louisiana Workforce Commission
P.O. Box 94094
1001 N.23rd
Baton Rouge, LA  70802-3338
Phone: 225-342-7819
Fax: 225-342-0209
E-Mail: HStefan@lwc.la.gov
Top
 Maine
Joan M. Dolan
Director of Apprenticeship & Strategic Partnerships
Maine Department of Labor
55 State House Station
Augusta, ME 04333-0055
Phone: 207-623-7969
E-Mail: Joan.M.Dolan@maine.gov
 
 Maryland
J. Ronald DeJuliis
Commissioner of Labor and Industry
Division of Labor and Industry
1100 North Eutaw Street, Room 606
Baltimore, MD  21201
Phone: 410-767-2241
Fax: 410-767-3968
E-Mail: RDejuliis@dllr.state.md.us
 
 Massachusetts
David Wallace
Director Division of Apprentice Training
Department of Workforce Development
P.O. Box 146759
19 Staniford Street
Boston, MA  02114
Phone: 617-626-5407
Fax: 617-626-5427
E-Mail: DWallace@detma.org
Top
 Minnesota
John Aiken
Director
Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry
Apprenticeship Unit
443 Lafayette Road
St. Paul, MN 55155
Phone: 651-284-5285
Fax: 651-284-5720
E-Mail: John.Aiken@state.mn.us
 
 Montana
Darrell Holzer
State Director
Apprenticeship and Training Program
Montana Department of Labor & Industries
P.O. Box 1728
Helena, MT 59624-1728
Phone: 406-444-3556
Fax: 406-444-3037
E-Mail: DHolzer@mt.gov
 
 Nevada
Shannon Chambers
Labor Commissioner
Office of the Labor Commissioner
675 Fairview Drive, Suite 226
Carson City, NV 89701
Phone: 775-687-4850
E-Mail: schambers@laborcommissioner.com
Top
 New Mexico
Katrina Vigil
State Apprenticeship Director
New Mexico Department of Workforce Solutions
Labor Relations Division
401 Broadway NE
Albuquerque, NM 87102
Phone: 505-841-8077
Fax: 505-841-8491
E-Mail: Katrina.Vigil@state.nm.us  
 
 New York
Jane Thompson
State Director
Division of Employment and Workforce Solutions
New York State Department of Labor
State Campus Building #12, Room 450
Albany, NY 12240
Phone: 518-457-6820
Fax: 518-457-9526
E-Mail: Jane.Thompson@labor.ny.gov  
Top
 North Carolina
Kathryn Castelloes
Bureau Chief
Apprenticeship and Training Bureau
4316 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC  27699
Phone: 919-733-0327
Fax: 918-814-0303
E-Mail: Kathryn.Castelloes@labor.nc.gov
 
 Ohio
Andy Maciejewski
Director
Ohio State Apprenticeship Council
Office of Workforce Development, ODJFS
P.O. Box 1618
Columbus, OH  43216-1618
Phone: 614-466-9498
Fax: 614-466-7912
E-Mail: MacieA@odjfs.state.oh.us
 
 Oregon
Stephen Simms
Director
Apprenticeship and Training Division
Oregon State Bureau of Labor and Industries
800 N.E. Oregon Street, Suite 1045
Portland, OR  97232
Phone: 971-673-0760
Fax: 971-673-0768
E-Mail: Steve.Simms@state.or.us  
Top
 Pennsylvania
Peter Von Getzie
Acting Director
Bureau of Labor Law Compliance
Pennsylvania Department of Labor and Industry
1301 Labor and Industry Building
651 Boas Street
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania 17121
Phone: 717-787-3681
Fax: 717-787-0517
E-Mail: PetGetzie@pa.gov
 
 Puerto Rico
Maria del Carmen La Santa
Special Assistant to the Secretary for Federal Affairs
Dept of Labor & Human Resources
505 Muñoz Riveria Avenue
San Juan, Puerto Rico 00918
Phone: 787-754-2119
E-Mail: Malasanta@dtrh.gobierno.pr
 
 Rhode Island
Richard Palmiere
Supervisor of Apprenticeship
RI Department of Labor and Training
Division of Professional Regulation
1511 Pontiac Avenue
Post Office Box 20247
Cranston, Rhode Island 02920
Phone: 401-462-8536
Fax: 401/462-8528
E-Mail: richard.palmiere@dlt.ri.gov
Top
 Vermont
Rose Lucenti
Director
Vermont Department of Labor Apprenticeship Division
5 Green Mountain Drive P.O. Box 488
Montpelier, VT  05601-0488
Phone: 802-828-5082
Fax: 802/828-4374
E-Mail: Rose.Lucenti@state.vt.us  
 
 Virginia

Beverley Donati
Director Division of Registered Apprenticeship
Virginia Department of Labor and Industry
Main Street Centre
600 East Main Street, Ste 207
Richmond, VA  23219
Phone: 804-225-4362
Fax: 804-786-8418
E-Mail: Bev.Donati@doli.virginia.gov

 
 Virgin Islands
Shauna Bass
Apprenticeship Director
Virgin Islands Department of Labor
4401 Sion Farm
Christiansted, St. Croix 00820
Phone: 340-773-1994 x2213
E-Mail: SBass@vidol.gov
Top
 Washington
Tim Wilson
Apprenticeship Program Manager
Department of Labor and Industries
P.O. Box 44530
Olympia, WA 98504-4530
Phone: 360-902-5320
Fax: 360-902-4248
E-Mail: WITM235@lni.wa.gov
 
 Wisconsin
Karen Morgan
Bureau Director
State of Wisconsin Department of Workforce Development Bureau of Apprenticeship Standards
P.O. Box 7972
Madison, WI  53707
Phone: 608-266-3133
Fax: 608-266-0766
E-Mail: Karen.Morgan@dwd.state.wi.us
Top